Jump to content
  • 0

how long does it take for a deleted account name to become available again?


Bitt Zane
 Share

Question

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Where did you hear there was a period of time for such a thing? Once deleted, account names are never reassigned. A name can only created and used once by only one person. For instance, if I delete my account, "valerie Inshan" will never be available for anybody.

However, under certain scrict conditions, someone can share or transfer his account, in case of decease for example:

http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Linden_Lab_Official:Sharing_or_transferring_Second_Life_accounts

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...